Friday, February 5, 2010

System Maintenance on Feb 11

I will be installing a new SSL certificate for programs hosted at the Pika datacenter next week on Feb 11th (a Thursday.) This will eliminate the warnings that some Internet Explorer users see when using the site.

I've scheduled the maintenance for 7 PM Pacific/8 PM Mountain/9 PM Central/10 PM Eastern on the 11th. The web sites will be unavailable during the upgrade, but it should only take approximately five minutes.

I tested the new certificate in my IE8, IE6, Firefox, Safari and Chrome test environments, and it worked fine with all browsers. It should be a seamless upgrade.

Please give me a ring if you have any questions or concerns! My number is (888) 321-7452 x1.